Fri Apr 24
Jay Watson (a.k.a. GUM) remixed Kuroma
Sun Jul 06
GUM - The Sky Opened Up
Fri Jun 20
Vinyl Pre-order

Vinyl pre-orders are now up for MMC's 'Mink Mussel Manticore', GUM's 'Delorean Highway' & Shiny Joe Ryan's 'The Cosmic Microwave Background'. You can find them in the shop here.

These titles are due to ship from Western Australia, week ending August 29. Postage prices are in line with Australia Post.

Thu May 08
Download GUM's 'Misunderstanding'

Multi-instrumentalist and all round nice guy, Jay Watson is a wearer of many hats. A member of both Tame Impala and Pond, he’s better known to friends and loved ones as Gumby or Gum.

Whilst being pretty darn busy, Gum has managed to find the time to write and record his debut solo album Delorean Highway, a collection of 10 songs, described as “paranoid pop songs, mostly about falling in love and all of the things that he thinks are going to kill him”. Available on iTunes now.

Download "Misunderstanding" (a cover of a the 1980’s Genesis hit) for free here

Reflecting on his choice of song, Gum says "I first heard 'Misunderstanding' at 40,000 feet watching your run-of-the-mill crappy rock documentary on Genesis or Phil Collins, or both, I can't remember. It was the period when they turned from a very English prog band into a very commercial pop band. I only heard a 10 second snippet of it, and had to keep rewinding and listening to it over and over again to try and hear the words, in order to Google it later. Anyways, maybe it was just the fact that I always cry on airplanes, but something made that song seem super-heartfelt to me. Of course I then ruined it by putting flanger over the whole thing when I covered it for my album, but hey, I was into Chrome at the time."

Thu May 08
Album Announce: GUM - Delorean Highway

Gum's album Delorean Highway will be released on iTunes, Friday May 30. Vinyl pre-order available this coming June - stay tuned for further details.


01. Delorean Highway 

02. Growin’ Up 

03. The Sky Opened Up

04. Misunderstanding (free download)

05. Summer Rain

06. 21st Century Radiation

07. Pink Skies

08. Living And Dying

09. Day Of The Triffids

10. Can’t See Past My Eyes